hasemflex.blogg.se

Star wars the last jedi bad reviews bantha poodoo
Star wars the last jedi bad reviews bantha poodoo









– Outlanders! They think because we live so far from the center, we don’t know nothing. Ootmians! Tinka me chasa hopoe ma booty na nolia. Mel tassa cho-passa… – I was cleaning the bin like you…Ĭhut-Chut! Ganda doe wallya. – Boy, get in here! Now!Ĭoona tee-tocky malia? – What took you so long? The Legends novelization contains a handful of alternate spellings but widely sticks to what the screenplay says. Some words also have alternate spellings to their final versions, or were changed entirely. Lines don’t always make the final cut and those may not be valid Huttese. I’m using the screenplay for this, which is a secondary source. Gabba nopez Luke Skywalker, Jedi knight – No bargain – Ītaka bu Jabba now – I will take you to Jabba nowĪy sota vanlocha – I serve my master wellĪ chunoh ayo ahtot – And I will be rewarded Izzi kata o mohkti? Ne charda so dehdi – Attack of the Clones’ Huttese subtitles are demonstrably wrong and a lot of this looks wrong to me too, but it’s the only spelling we have for a lot of it.Īy tuta mishka Jabba du Hutt? – For the alternative spellings, I would lean towards the novelizations as the true versions in general over the subtitles even if neither is perfect. I still don’t have everything though, the subtitles don’t cover everything. Now for this section I’m using official subtitles and other sources for alternative spellings and Huttese not in the script/canon novelization. Heah mots beyago eek – He must be allowed to speak Gabba nopez Luke Skywalker, Jedi Knight – I will not give up my favorite decoration Bah noni ettraki droi Solo incapitta – I like Captain Solo where he is. Me chaade su goodie… – īah! Onowangee Huuu! – There will be no bargain! The most recent canon novelization takes most of the Huttese straight from the script and the script isn’t entirely accurate to the film but it is a valid source so I’m including it. I’m using the script and novelizations for this one. But if you fail me again, I’ll put a price on your head so big you won’t be able to go near a civilized system Eeth wong che coh pa na-geen, nah meeto toe bunky dunko. See fah luto eetheen, ee yaba ma dukey massa. Bargon yanah coto da eetha, See fah luto twentee, ee yaba – Han, my boy, you’re the best. What if everyone who smuggled for me dropped their cargo at the first sign of an Imperial starship. Wanta dah moolee-rah? Wonkee chee sa crispo con Greedo? – Why haven’t you paid me? And why did you fry poor Greedo? Han, mah bukee, keel-ee calleya ku kah – Han, my boy, you disappoint me Hay lapa no ya, Solo! – Come out of there, Solo! I’ve been looking forward to this for a long time Chespo kutata kreesta krenko, nyakoska! – That’s the idea. Goo paknee ata pankpa – You can tell that to Jabba.

star wars the last jedi bad reviews bantha poodoo

Song kul rul yay pul-yaya ulwan spastika kushunkoo oponowa tweepi – He has no time for smugglers who drop their shipments at the first sign of an Imperial cruiser Jabba hari tish ding – Jabba’s through with you Keh lee chalya chulkah in ting cooing koosooah – If you give it to me, I might forget I found you Jabba wah ning chee kosthpa murishani tytung ye wanya yoskah – Jabba’s put a price on your head so large every bounty hunter in the galaxy will be looking for you

star wars the last jedi bad reviews bantha poodoo

Mala tram pee chock makacheesa – You should have paid him when you had the chance Koona t’chuta, Solo? – Going somewhere, Solo? I don’t have any resources to transcribe them with but if you’ve looked at this long enough you’ll probably start to pick up on a few words in them.Įxact Huttese text supplied by the Galactic Phrase Book & Travel Guide. The biggest things that I can’t transcribe are Solo (the novelization says the yacht singer is speaking Huttese) and the Galaxy’s Edge songs. I just don’t like guessing, since some words can even seem to have double meanings sometimes. There’s quite a bit of “” in here, but some of it can be translated using other sections. The films I transcribe as much as I can using scripts, screenplays, and novelizations, but none of them are perfectly accurate or complete. Instead, this is a record of all the instances of Huttese across modern storytelling that I can find. The language isn’t always terribly consistent and I don’t think a strict dictionary would end up being plausible with what we know. This isn’t intended to be a dictionary as much as it is a resource.











Star wars the last jedi bad reviews bantha poodoo